Carrara Challenge XVII - Wonder of my World - WiPs Thread

Comments

• DUDUDUDU Posts: 1,945
    edited April 2015

You could try to duplicate the cardboard, resize it up a little and apply an aura but play whith the alpha channel to tweak the light.

Post edited by DUDU on
  • JonstarkJonstark Posts: 2,738
    edited December 1969

Awesome DUDU, that worked great! :) I really appreciate it (here's the pic of the effect layer for it below)

!!underbedcardboardglow1.png
    800 x 450 - 14K
  • DUDUDUDU Posts: 1,945
    edited December 1969

Nice to help you !

• MarkIsSleepyMarkIsSleepy Posts: 1,496
    edited December 1969

I'm still planning on doing something local for my "main" entry, but since we can do two I started playing around with another idea until I can get some reference photos.

I'm going to try and create an old traveller's journal type thing. This is just a test of the concept, but I modeled and textured some quick pyramids, rendered them, converted them to something more sketch-like in Photoshop (I'll probably play around with the NPR and see if I can get this effect straight out of Carrara but this is just a first test) and added it to a fake journal page.

For the final I intend to do a couple different Ancient Egyptian themed images like this and then once I have the pages set-up I'll use them as textures on a modeled journal-book for my final render.

JournalTest.jpg
    1000 x 1358 - 198K
    TestRender.jpg
    1000 x 520 - 39K
    edited December 1969

Cool, sort of like the old Ripley's journal entries that appeared in newspapers as he traveled the world gathering weird facts :)

• evilproducerevilproducer Posts: 9,050
    edited December 1969

MDO2010 said:
    I'm still planning on doing something local for my "main" entry, but since we can do two I started playing around with another idea until I can get some reference photos.