Hello . . . March Madness 2024

Comments

• nelsonsmithnelsonsmith Posts: 1,336

James_H said:

I am confused by the Daz strategy on bundles. Kara 9 was in my cart but keeps getting more expensive. Empty cart time!

Sadly I did not take advantage on the initial sale of the Kara Pro Bundle on Feb 29th thinking March Madness might make it a bit sweeter, and now the bundle is out of my price range, including a whole bunch of other stuff that really had some nice deals.  Oh well,  we get another leap year in 4 years, but we'll probably be up to Geneisi15 by then. 

• davesodaveso Posts: 6,914

its not mad, its the same daz sales 

• jjoynerjjoyner Posts: 613

For DAZ3D’s March Madness 202, the daily key items (not the Your Key items) and the deep discounts they give on products from selected vendors, have caused me to buy twice so far.  Inasmuch as I’m a hobbyist/dabbler who has been buying in the store since 2008, there is little that I need or want now so I don’t spend a lot for the type of products that I’d buy (no skimpy female clothing, weapons, orcs, trolls, etc.).  And I never pay full price; my mother taught me that lesson decades ago.  I bought the Monday Key (Emily Hair) for $1.61 so that I could buy Secret Aztec Temple for $6.54 and Starship Shuttle Bay Volume 1 for $3.79.  I bought only the Tuesday Key (Egyptian Atrium 2) for $2.15.  I’ll likely buy today’s Key item (Cyber Dreams) for $1.88 or only $1.41 if I buy another item that Wednesday’s Key heavily discounts.

• mrposermrposer Posts: 1,130

Not feeling the "fun" of March Madness any more, nothing to look forward to or get excited by  - I guess those days are gone and this just feels like another one of the endless DAZ sales events.

• WonderlandWonderland Posts: 6,836