Star Trek Builders Unite 8: THE REBOOT

Comments

• The cr2 file reads and loads the obj and all the parameters ( rotation,scale,bend etc) for it then it reads the mtl file in order to load and apply the materials to the surfaces

• MattymanxMattymanx Posts: 6,879

A cr2 should contain all the material data and not refer to the mtl file at all.

• handyman4545handyman4545 Posts: 399
    edited October 2018

Ok.

I'm new at this whole 3D process. 
    I now have:
      Blender (zero working exp)
      Hexagon (1200 plus hrs working exp)
      DAZ Studios latest ver (600 hrs working exp)
      AutoCAD (thousands of hrs workg exp)
      AutoCAD Wire 3D (Zero hrs exp)

How do I create a cr2, or some other file that refers to the obj from what I have available, or what do I need to accomplish this?

In lew of that, how do I modify a cr2 file to make it do what I want it to do?

Post edited by handyman4545 on
  • Robert FreiseRobert Freise Posts: 4,270
    edited October 2018

Ok.

I'm new at this whole 3D process. 
    I now have:
      Blender (zero working exp)
      Hexagon (1200 plus hrs working exp)
      DAZ Studios latest ver (600 hrs working exp)
      AutoCAD (thousands of hrs workg exp)
      AutoCAD Wire 3D (Zero hrs exp)

How do I create a cr2, or some other file that refers to the obj from what I have available, or what do I need to accomplish this?

In lew of that, how do I modify a cr2 file to make it do what I want it to do?

aCr2 files are text files and can be opened and edited in a text editor like notpad ++

I don't see Poser listed in your post and unless your using Poser there's not any real need to edit cr2's as Studio will open them and then you can resave them in Studios duf format

Post edited by Robert Freise on
  • Whos working with what version of Poser?

• blutobluto Posts: 828
    edited October 2018