The Wakeful Brain Complaint Thread

Comments

• SkirikiSkiriki Posts: 4,975
    edited December 1969

So, here's what I've done so far, testing what works and what doesn't. It still uses the crappy transparency it came with, but the hair color is somewhat improved. Also, I studied the .obj file in Hexagon and winced a lot. It, um, it could use some fixing, seriously. Some hair panels are kind of out of whack.

But this is my "Midnight Blue", on basic female straight outta box plus some decency clothing.

midnight_blue.png
    800 x 800 - 455K
    edited December 1969

Decided to do a second quick render. Fairly dark hair, eh. Gotta tweak it a bit, but I kinda like the soothing blue tone. (You can see the couple of problem areas better. If I release this one, I'm gonna try and include a fix morph for those bits.) I'm gonna slip to sleep for couple of hours before new wake-up.

midnight_blue2.png
    800 x 800 - 736K
  • Sfariah DSfariah D Posts: 26,104
    edited December 1969

Gabrielle has started eating dry cat food. She seems to like it.

I was starting to feel better but today was a setback.

• gingercakes47gingercakes47 Posts: 382
    edited December 1969

Just updated graphics drivers and for the first time the "legacy" drivers were recommended. :(
    Now I KNOW I need new graphics card.

• MistaraMistara Posts: 38,675
    edited December 1969

logged in again.

played a lil with stitchwitch.

finally installed the Corel s/w. i actually like a few of the music backgrounds it came with, they're short though. yesterday i stuck my mic out the window to record some thunder. the low rumbles didn't come through but caught a few good lightning crackles :lol: the video editor leaves a few tracks for audio, i put the thunderstorm under one of the pretty musics, came out pretty kewl

didn't get any renders done, still installing. the steam aircraft dragon didn't come with a readme. i couldn't find how to make win7 search inside text files. frustrating.