BOSS Pro Light Set for Portraits & Promos [commercial]

Comments

• KnittingmommyKnittingmommy Posts: 8,191
    edited February 2017
    Mendoman said:

@Knittingmommy Wow, that first image looks like a painting. I've been looking that kind of style with postwork for quite some time now. Did you use some special skin settings, or just default G3M skin?

Thanks. No special settings.  No post work, either.  That's a straight out of DS 4.9.3.166 Iray render.  I used everything in that render in the default settings on both the figure and the light setup.  It was just a test to see how everything came together before I started playing with tone mapping or any of the light presets.  The skin on the figure is straight out of the box Prince Albane II by @RawArt.  The lights were just the default "load the lights and see what happens".  I was impressed because I didn't have to do anything other than move my figure to line up with the mannequin provided by the light preset after I posed him.  Very convenient, by the way, that mannequin.  The only change I made was in moving the camera.  I didn't even change any camera settings.  I haven't even had a chance to read the PDF yet.  

@Llynara  Thank you.  :)

Post edited by Knittingmommy on
  • IceDragonArtIceDragonArt Posts: 12,548
    edited February 2017

Here's another straight out of the box render.  I added an emmissive to her staff and moved thr full length front camera in just a bit to make it three quarter length.  And then just hit the render button.  Going to have to postwork those eyebrows out though, they just don't look right with the make up lol.

FIRE MAGE .png
    988 x 1600 - 3M
    Post edited by IceDragonArt on
  • decedddecedd Posts: 31

Hello.
    Sorry for my bad English, (I use a translator)
    I just read that there is an update for "BOSS Pro Light Set for Portraits & Promos"
    How do I get the update?
    I bought this item on 30 01 2017 ...