October 2017 - DAZ 3D New User Challenge: Atmosphere

Comments

• daybirddaybird Posts: 651
    HighElf said:

Just a very first attemp. I've seen an episode of "My little Pony" today (Dragonshy) and got this idea. ;)

It's my first time using such effect planes. 

"Dragon not so shy"

Cool start. yes

I can't see exactly if the dragon is in a cave or in a city, because the background is so dark.

The fireplanes gives the scene a great atmosphere as if the dragon have set his surounding on fire. Only the edges of the smoke are a little harsh, but I think you can fix that with Photoshop,Gimp ect.

The small Ground in the front is a little distracting. Until now I see no reason why you should put him in the scene, but maybe you have a idea in your mind and so I will wait for your next update.

Btw. It would be a nice touch to let the dragon breath fire. So the scene gets more light and even more DRAGONPOWER.laugh

• MilosGulanMilosGulan Posts: 1,955
    edited October 2017

Here is my try :)

4001.jpg
    1076 x 1290 - 1017K
    Post edited by MilosGulan on
  • sueyasueya Posts: 830

I have taken your feedback into account and hopefully improved the pose of the girl to make her look more natural. I have also brought the camera closer to the subject.

girlonbenchv3.jpg
    800 x 800 - 132K
  • sueya said:

I have taken your feedback into account and hopefully improved the pose of the girl to make her look more natural. I have also brought the camera closer to the subject.

I was just looking at this and my mind keeps telling me that there should be something coming up behind her out of the shadows. Maybe it's just the time of year causing that who knows, but anyhow looking good so far.

Hi Milos,

For a short moment I thought his riding animal has headphones.(somehow I still find this idea funny. *gg*)

I'm not sure if the man offers, us viewer, as meal for his lizard. *gulp*