MetaMixer

Comments

• Ghosty12Ghosty12 Posts: 1,982
    edited November 2021

I am hoping that the rest of the standard G8 line up, not just the HD addons get included as well..  I do find that using PowerPose can be a bit clunky, and does need an ease of use update..

MelissaGT said:

Is there documentation that actually shows how to use it? The video on the project page is...kinda useless. I don't use PowerPose because it's always been laggy for me, so I have no experience with that interface other than frustration and despair. 

There is a PDF link that shows what it can do, and agree about PowerPose it can be a bit finicky when trying to do fine tune something.. I have tried to use it when posing figures, in the end I gave up.. I mainly use it now to quickly select parts such as head / neck / arms and the odd change to an expression on G8..

Post edited by Ghosty12 on
  • memcneil70memcneil70 Posts: 3,750

I had the 17 G8 and G8.1 HD Add-ons who were updated, that is out of the 87 I own for both G8 and G8.1 so far. 

My experience with the new Beta has been not good. I really don't want to mess up the regular release, but thanks to everyone warning to save the files, I have a nice library of the previous releases to fall back to. And if it is true that the only change to the general release is adding MetaMixer support into it, I may try it. 

But with all the updates, repeated updates and more updates from Microsoft, Apple, Nvidia and Daz, I swear those companies are using up my allowed data usage by Xfinity. 

• nonesuch00nonesuch00 Posts: 17,929

videoninja719 said:

Any documentation or video guide on how to use metamixer, wheres the start button? sorry im a bit of noob here

videos here: Daz 3D

pdf doc here: In the Smart Content section for the product after install when you open the Documentation Preset it will open a PDF document that gives a set of instructions on how to use the program.

• NinefoldNinefold Posts: 256