There is Snow in my Dinosaur's Complaint Thread

Comments

• ps1borgps1borg Posts: 12,776
    edited December 1969

Fireworks here tonight, for the river festival This morning there were giant hot air balloons. On monday people are going to try to fly in home made wings for the annual Birdman contest. Iz a weird place to live, sometimes

• kyoto kidkyoto kid Posts: 40,954
    edited December 1969

Rezca said:
    Changed the thread title, worked in both a dinosaur and kept the snow theme going at the same time :)

...dang, and I though t I got to name another thread without winning it. Oh well... ;-)
    edited December 1969

AtticAnne said:
    tjohn said:
    DanaTA said:
    tjohn said:
    icprncss said:
    chohole said:
    I have one of those old fashioned phones that plug into the wall. I gave up mobile phones when I gave up working for a living. I had far too many years of being tied to that blasted phone and was very happy to hand it back when I retired. However I parted with the company car keys less happily.

I have a copper wire line and an ancient phone with bells. Works even when the power grid is down and takes the cell towers with it (which can be a weekly occurrence up here along the Bluffs in winter).

I have two tin cans and a string.

You call Progresso often? :-P

Dana
    :lol:

I get hotter calls with Rotel.
    ...I use those in my Burritos.

edited December 1969

ps1borg said:
    Fireworks here tonight, for the river festival This morning there were giant hot air balloons. On monday people are going to try to fly in home made wings for the annual Birdman contest. Iz a weird place to live, sometimes

....is that like the Red Bull FlugTag?
  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

Kyoto Kid said:
    ps1borg said:

Wehave a birdman contest over here as well http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix//2008/04_02/Birdmen1004_468x295.jpg

• RezcaRezca Posts: 3,393
    edited December 1969

Kyoto Kid said:
    ps1borg said: