Comments

• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 38,037

BrashFink said:

Drip said:

Both dForce Sci-Fi Pilot Suit for Genesis 9 Rebel Texture Add-On
    and
    dForce Daybreak Outfit BSG Add-On
    have Editorial Licensing. Not surprising though

THIS is exactly why I have always bought most of my content from here instead of other sites. Now this kind of stuff is here too.

So disappointing.

well at least they are letting us know albeit not as clearly as most would like

the stuff that should be and is not concerns me more if I use it unawares

• vwranglervwrangler Posts: 4,869

miladyderyni_173d399f47 said:

Drip said:

and
    have Editorial Licensing. Not surprising though.

I seriously doubt the EL will keep the LFL/Disneylawyers away. I am an officer in 1 of the best known Star Wars cosplay clubs. The IP owners have had us and members of our sister club do official events and LFL/Disney doesn't even let us profit from their IP.

I am ... astonished at how the items have been promoted.

And that is all I will say about that.

• ArtAngelArtAngel Posts: 1,641
    edited February 29

vwrangler said:

Drip said:

and

I seriously doubt the EL will keep the LFL/Disneylawyers away. I am an officer in 1 of the best known Star Wars cosplay clubs. The IP owners have had us and members of our sister club do official events and LFL/Disney doesn't even let us profit from their IP.

I never buy this stuff . . . meaning editorial licensed products. Who does? If so why? And if few do why bother? Just questions from a curious soul.

Edit: I was astonished too. But I do appreciate the blantant transparency. I think many of us wanted a blaring sign it was editorial and DAZ has delivered  . . .  so I really respect this transparent disclosure. heart

Post edited by ArtAngel on
  • HavosHavos Posts: 5,348

ArtAngel said:

vwrangler said:

Drip said:

and