ToonyCam Pro: Toon renders, anyone? :) [Commercial] [Contest]

Comments

• bad4ubad4u Posts: 684
    edited December 1969

Hi zigraphix, today bought this great product, but i'm a novice and when i try to make a render
    DAZ tell me "This action requires a camera designed to use the outline compositor render settings.
    please verify that you have selected an Outline Camera"

Obviously i don't know how to fix this problem.
    Thanks for your answer and keep the great work!

On top of your viewport you can switch camera, there should be a ToonyCam Pro available when you loaded it into the scene. You need to switch to that one for rendering.

• zigraphixzigraphix Posts: 2,787
    edited December 1969

Hi zigraphix, today bought this great product, but i'm a novice and when i try to make a render
    DAZ tell me "This action requires a camera designed to use the outline compositor render settings.

After you load the camera, make sure you have selected it as your render camera, i.e. the one you're looking through in the viewport.

This is another good example of a question that seems "obvious" when you've been fighting with cameras as long as I have for this product, but I needed to be told how to do it back at the beginning, just like everyone else! :) Additionally, most camera presets replace all the cameras in the scene and make the primary camera in the preset into the active camera. I made ToonyCam Pro to add itself to the scene, so you wouldn't lose your existing camera position, but this means you have to make ToonyCam Pro active as your new camera. I'll add this topic to my documentation list.