Show Us Your Bryce Renders! Part 7

Comments

• FishtalesFishtales Posts: 6,102
    edited December 1969

Enjoyed looking at all the renders. A lot of nice work being shown.

This is my latest experiment. After watching one of David's videos where he mentions the Photograph bit in the Terrain Editor and then goes on to say he never uses it I thought I would see what it does. I loaded one of my pictures into it, messed about with it and came up with this.

The first image is the original picture. It is automatically converted to greyscale and that is used as the bump map for the terrain.

The second image is what I created from that bump map. I started off by lowering the resolution to 16 and then worked it up to 1024; erode this; dampen a little; erode some more, you get the idea :-) The view is too high for a sky but I added one and dived into the Sky Lab and set it up as an HDRI, I know I don't do things by half as I have never done that before either :) I used instancing on a pine tree; grouped it and instanced it as a group and pasted them in just to break up the ground plane. I think it worked out not too bad.

ederline-forest-pic-001.jpg
    1000 x 556 - 686K
    argyll-004.jpg
    1000 x 750 - 248K
  • Roland4Roland4 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

@Fishtales

Very great, so real as it gets.

edited September 2014

Autum and Afternoon my newest.

Afternoon1.jpg
    750 x 500 - 254K
    Autum1.jpg
    750 x 500 - 232K
    Post edited by Roland4 on
  • mermaid010mermaid010 Posts: 5,362
    edited December 1969

Horo- Thanks, I'm reworking both tutorials as I'm not really happy with either one. The Cliff-Lake render is beautiful.

Fishtales and Roland - nice renders from both of you.

edited December 1969

An old acquaintance.

Island4.jpg
    750 x 500 - 352K
  • GussNemoGussNemo Posts: 1,855
    edited December 1969