Post Your Renders - Happy New Year yall

Comments

• MarkIsSleepyMarkIsSleepy Posts: 1,496
    Dondec said:

BTW... really enjoying the creativity shown here.  I'm sort of a beginner I guess cause I just don't think like Varsel, Evil, Stu S, MD02010 and others.  Pretty amazing stuff guys really .

Wendy... I'm thinking you should be able to bring out the dark background using a replication ring of bulb lights set to very low value, going around the inner perimeter, or maybe even get away with a bit of Scene Ambience since its so contrasty in there.  I generally only use Scene Ambience when I need to render an AO pass, but sometimes it can be used directly, like in very dark scenes.

Great job everybody.

- Don  

I'm flattered to be mentioned in that company!  I think of myself as pretty much a beginner too.  Although I've been dabbling in 3D for many years (originally Poser, then switched to DAZ Studio around the time the first Genesis figure came out then switched completely over to Carrara a little over a year ago and currently learning Blender) it's only in the last two years or so that I've been taking it more seriously and actively trying to get better.  So thanks for the mention - I'm inspired every day by the stuff people post around here. I'd really recommend trying to enter one of the more-or-less-monthly Carrara challenges because the WIP threads are a great place to learn and get tips and even if you don't place the challenge itself is a fantastic chance to practice new things.

• evilproducerevilproducer Posts: 9,050
    I second that! Really nice and whimsical. Now, if I had thought of it first, I may have not used a balloon to achieve lift, but rather a volumetric cloud and/or a particle generator.. ;-)
  • EyosEyos Posts: 114

Thanks guys for the compliments. :-)

• takezo_3001takezo_3001 Posts: 1,957
    edited October 2015

that new destroyed shopping mall, Octane render

not having as much luck with the Carrara native renderer though