Future of Carrara

Comments

• Rashad CarterRashad Carter Posts: 1,799
    edited December 1969

No, I was just joking a bit Evil... :) :)

I saw the post by stringtheory's friend, and I was just wondering if that changed anybody's mind. Because I know that some people in online forums tend to stick to their opinions sometimes, even in spite of strong evidence or facts to the contrary.

Just curious how folks will respond...I'm always amazed when those with little or no background or experience in a field or subject can be so fervent and certain of their opinions. It's just nice to see people who respond rationally with stuff like "wow, I didn't know that...guess I learned something". I dunno, just gives me hope for a rational and objective world. :) :) :) :)

Careful what you wish for. I live in NYC, a trained actor by trade, and I know all sorts of people in the entertainment industry behind and in front of the camera, it would take me no time to find successful FX people to give statements to the opposite of stringtheories friend. I know agents, directors, you name it I see them every day. The quote, at least for me and my dealings, are fair statements but not conclusive as you might have hoped they'd be for myself or other readers who share my opinion. Maya or some other level professional CG software is an assumed knowledge applicants are expected to have.

But since you seem to consider me to be clueless about an industry you are yourself an expert in (professional credits, academic credentials, demo reel maybe), I will leave you to that. The real experts in the field don't typically frequent these forums so lets be honest and admit we are all non experts here and get on with having a fair discussion. There are only opinions in this thread, facts are for each of us to discern on our own.