Monique 6 & Darius 6 Thread

Comments

• ZarconDeeGrissomZarconDeeGrissom Posts: 5,412
    edited December 1969

ProFotograf. I'm fairly new to CG, and was not aware that it was that bad. I did search for G2F/M figures, and found, NOTHING. Then I went back incrementally till I got to V4, and that texture set, and stopped there. I figured I may possibly be able to use morph sets, and that Natasha texture for my works.
    http://www.daz3d.com/v4-elitetexture-natasha
    Things did Not work out in the end as I had thought the beginning of this year. You can not easily take face parts from separate figures and combine them easily, as I had thought. Figures with limb lengths different from the default G2F/M base, tend to cause stuff to fold up in the poly mesh (hair and cloths). And it takes an incredible amount of work to convert a V4 texture to G2F. There is now a script for converting V4 mats to G2F, I have yet to try, as the rest makes it pointless to go out of my way and try.

Despair, is about the only way I can think of my view of available figures at this point. Between Daz originals, and the flood of add-on figures by other PA's, and nothing that I was originally looking for, aside from Wachiwi.

Still it is the holidays, so I will enjoy playing with ships or electronic parts, or something I guess.

Galen - There is always hope. Only because that is the one thing no one has figured out how to kill. Yet.

• ProFotografProFotograf Posts: 112
    edited December 1969

I think you are not aware actually of how to use the products correctly?

V4 is a figure in its own right.

- V4 textures fit the V4 figure.

G2F is a figure subset of the G2 Figure set, the female one.
    - G2F textures are for the G2F figure, and are very different from V4