Show us more of your 3Delight renders

Comments

• IvyIvy Posts: 7,164
    edited February 2022

magaremoto said:

Ivy, as for the lip sync what could be the best workflow in your opinion to get a convincing result?

when it comes to lipsynch in daz studio. You can use the 32byte version of daz studio  that has the built in Lipsynch into it it does a fair job with genesis and genesis2 characters but it does not have the Dmc requires to make genesis3 or 8 work.

I've been animating with daz studio for about 13 years so over time i found the best results were to hand keyframe the lip synce movements as needed  you can match the lip movements to the sound files  by importing sound into daz timeline and keyframe the mouth movements to the sound file. If you go to on top of the daz app click edit & scroll down to "Audio" and click to open the audio import box. then choose a .wav sound files in import into the timeline

hand keyframing  you can dial in expressions as well as needed too. I know a lot of people find hand keyframing tedious and not very good for animation. But honestly once you have done it a while  you'll find you'll do more hand keyframe animation than that that from canned animated presets  But again that is just my opinion. & what do I know I still do animation old school.

This is not a 3delight animation below I did the whole thing in Iray . but this was the first animation I use MS Azure Ai voices for my voices and I hand keyframed all the lip movements to give you a idea about hand keyframing

Capture.JPG
    1055 x 790 - 104K
    Post edited by Ivy on
  • magaremotomagaremoto Posts: 1,226
    edited February 2022

@ Sven: