Ladies AND Laddies of Mousso appreciation thread

Comments

• Charlie 66, I am amazed. I was imagining you to be a long term DS user who had only just decided to join in on the forum. The precision and quality of your images is amazing. Regards, Richard.
  • Faeofthe3rdDimension said:

This is simply gorgeous!  What a great render!  I especially love the lighting and expression.

ANGELREAPER1972 said:

if that is only your 22nd render Charlie66 I'd say your a very fast learner and natural at this greatrenders

richardandtracy said:

Charlie 66, I am amazed. I was imagining you to be a long term DS user who had only just decided to join in on the forum. The precision and quality of your images is amazing. Regards, Richard.

Thank you so much, I didn't think I had gone this far in such a short time ....blush

I started using DAZ Studio to create models for 3d printing just over a year ago, I have been a hobbyist model maker for many years, I have worked mainly with Exagon and I only use Studio to pose subjects and create compositions.
    Since it was impossible to use Exagon on mac due to its 32-bit structure not supported by new operating systems, I have switched to Blender ....
    I also have a hobby of photography and have always wondered how far one could go, in terms of photorealism, with digital rendering programs.
    About 6 months ago I started doing "photography" with Daz Studio with the aim of creating photos as realistic as possible.
    On this, after many tests to recreate fidelity on human skin, I realized that a lot of work must be done in creating the textures (as realistic as possible), setting them correctly in Daz Studio (... here you have to get lost with the huge amount of settings) and in telling to "Iray" how to use them ....