Auto Face Enhancer [Commercial]

Comments

• DMasterDMaster Posts: 410

It just needed to be in JPG. Really good looking image.

vbVWgMI.jpg
    699 x 765 - 223K
  • TouristTourist Posts: 106

Thanks D.

Really looking forward to Saturday! wink

• Leonides02Leonides02 Posts: 1,379
    edited May 2020

A more subtle example!

random.png
    1600 x 1927 - 3M
    Post edited by Leonides02 on
  • SigurdSigurd Posts: 1,084

Saturday!?! Is something happening on Saturday?

• Mart1n71 said:

I have Zbrush, but I'm just a beginner. Is there a tutorial you could recommend to show how to do this? Or would you be able to do a quick tutorial?

+1 on quick tutorial. Just record your screen while doing those adjustments add some basic commentary and upload to youtube. That of course would be super helpful.

Here's a quick video then. https://youtu.be/5Dm0cc0FtDA   I have no mic so no commentary unfortunately. Sorry.

So step 1, Load your G8 Character, delete any attchmets, hair/eyelashes/brows/anatomical elements etc. Add any morphs you want included. I use D.Masters Auto Shape Enhancer and Zevos Skin Crease Controller so have included both. (this would also be a good time to set a material preset if you havn't already) Set mesh resolution base resolution and open the figures mouth to 50% (following D.Masters recommendation below) and export as on OBJ using Daz default settings.

Step 2, Add AFE attachment so it follows the shape of your charcter. Loads of mesh artifacts as the higher res AFE is following the base resolution of G8. Turn off the visiblity of G8, set the resolution of AFE to 0 and export as OBJ, again using Daz default settings. (DO NOT CLOSE HER MOUTH)

Step 3, In Zbrush import the G8 obj you saved first. Open the 'Geometry tab in the tools menu and click 'Divide' 2 times to get SubD level 3. Open the subdivision tool tab and click copy.

Step 4, import the AFE OBJ.