UltraSceneryXT - large terrain/landscape generator

Comments

• ZW said:

Hello, I just purchased this product allong with some add-ons during the current sale but I'm having all sorts of problems with it. Please note that I install everything manually but I've been doing so since 2006 and I never ran into major issues. The problems I am getting are this...

1: The accelerator won't show that's it's installed (won't show the new logo). My guess is that has something to do with missing DLL for windows 64 bit. I can't download that part manually since it's not an option for manual installation in the product's download page.

2: If I start ultrascenery from the script itself things like features, ecologies etc. appear (expect the water pack stuff for some reason). But if I start the script in Daz Studio itself all the features and the ecologies are gone/blank.

3: If I click build, nothing happens and my GPU, CPU stay at 1-3% usage. So it's like nothing is happening and I let run for like an hour or so.

Any suggestions or help? Especially from people who have installed this product manually before.

Thanks.

Plugins should be installed using DIM to ensure correct installation.

If you really have\want to do it manually, download IM00074497-02_AcceleratorforUltraSceneryforDAZStudio45Win64bit.zip , extract it to a temp folder and place the libUltraSceneryAccelerator.dll file in C:\Program Files\DAZ 3D\DAZStudio4\plugins. Be sure that DS is not running while you do that. Also download IM00074497-01_AcceleratorforUltraScenery.zip and extract it to your library (again, DIM is the preferred method for installation).

Start the script in DS and after the "blank\missing" ecologies have loaded, look at the log (Help - Troubleshooting - View Log File) and see what it says.

• ZWZW Posts: 36
    edited September 2023

Shimrian said: