Show Us Your Bryce Renders! Part 6

Comments

• NeilrNeilr Posts: 69
    edited December 1969

I am rather new with bryce, this is my second city scene, a wip. I am still working with the atmosphere and lighting. Hoping I will get a better "feel" for the material controls eventually :-)

AlienCity2.jpg
    1754 x 875 - 87K
  • David BrinnenDavid Brinnen Posts: 3,136
    edited December 2013

nreed said:
    I am rather new with bryce, this is my second city scene, a wip. I am still working with the atmosphere and lighting. Hoping I will get a better "feel" for the material controls eventually :-)

Impressive! Nice work with the sky too (other than for some curious banding/compression - maybe look at how your image was saved - don't save it as a jpg for example).

I've continued to fiddle with hyper-textures. And brought in a Vicky from DS for testing.

P52_db_eg7_figure_test1.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 388K
    Post edited by David Brinnen on
  • TrishTrish Posts: 2,625
    edited December 2013

nreed: great job and welcome... anyone here will help you if you have any questions

David: I like what you are doing with the textures....but she does look really evil now...I was never afraid of her before but.... I am now

Post edited by Trish on
  • HoroHoro Posts: 10,506
    edited December 2013

@Dave - truck looks great, good colour choices.

@GussNemo - you've mastered Hex already, very nice vases. The last one looks like semi-transparent thin hard plastic. Interesting effect.

@nreed - very good start. Keep it up.

@David - Vicky in the disco.

@Trish - sent you a PM. - Redundant remark, you've already answered.

Post edited by Horo on
  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

Happy New Year to all Brycers

Blyddyn Newydd Dda

808 x 1054 - 442K
  • HansmarHansmar Posts: 2,884
    edited December 1969

Back to here after making something for the 'Frozen' theme. By the way: never type 'Frozen' in your Google images, because all you get is Disney.