Mollytabby's Art Workshop

Comments

• NoswenNoswen Posts: 358

Some really nice renders here.

No Regrets is leaving me intrigued to say the least, wondering what she's thinking and what's happened.

• IceDragonArtIceDragonArt Posts: 12,548

I've been playing around with the base Genesis 8 Female base figure. I don't know why, but I've never thought to use her until I saw what @Llynara did with her in the Altern8 thread. It's about half way down this page I'm sorry, I don't know how to link directly to a single post. 

Altern8 was a day one purchase for me. I loved @DivaMakeup's preview images and I love her product. I'm still learning, but it's such a useful shader system and I really appreciate the update she provided because it's made it even easier to use.

This is a quick render of G8F base female using 'Aiko 7 Maps' (the first one) rather than 'Karyssa No Maps'. Otherwise the rest of the recipe is the same as Lynara's (I think!). I couldn't find any makeup options in my Genesis 8 essentials folder, so I think there probably aren't any. I went for the natural look smiley for this test. I have various other G8F figures I can take makeup options from.

Very elegant!  Love the suit, and the fabric on the suit. 

• MollytabbyMollytabby Posts: 1,160

@IceDragonArt, the jacket is one from the skirt and jacket set by the very kind @Wilmap who has a wonderful range of outfits in her freebrie thread here. I wanted to try out these shaders I picked up in the fast grab. I'd had them wishlisted for a long time and I snapped this set and the knits set too. I'm developing an addiction for shader sets!