Oh, Misty, I forgot my Complaint Thread

Comments

• LeatherGryphonLeatherGryphon Posts: 11,442
    edited June 2022

Non-complaint:  After my keyboard died a while ago I bought a replacement Keyboard/Mouse combo by Logitech using a single "Unifying Receiver".  The new keyboard is OK, but the mouse in the package isn't comfortable for my hand.  But, meh..., I'll live.indecision

Today, I finally got around to testing my sick keyboard and I started playing around trying to determine if it was the "Transceiver"(a more accurate word than "Receiver") or the keyboard that boogered up.  I wasn't very familiar with Logitech's "Unifying Receiver" technology and had thought that each transceiver only worked for the devices that it came with.  Wrong!  The "Unifying Receivers" work for all Logitech devices that display the logo for the "Unifying Receiver" (black gear in a red background).  But normally it's plug & play, just plug in the transceiver and turn on the devices and they link up.

However, one can also run Logitech's "Unifying Software" download on your PC and it brings up a dialog to switch to or add different but compatible Logitech devices.  As many as six can be managed.enlightened

With this "Unifying Software" tool I was able to reconnect my sick keyboard to its original "Unifying Receiver" and both are working perfectly.  But more importantly, I was able to pair my old favorite mouse to the same transceiver and now I have my favorite keyboard & mouse back, working through just one transceiver.  And I now, also, have a (nearly) brand new, spare, wireless keyboard/mouse set.  Wheee...yes